Alternate Page for Screenreader Users

Welcome to LibGuides
Research assistance, subject guides, and useful resources compiled by your friendly librarians. Know what we know!

Browse All Guides   |
  Search: 
 
 

Follow Our Blog!

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

PowerSearch

 

Student Resources

 

World History Resources

 

Global Issues in Context

 

Literature Resources

 

Grzimek's Animal Life

Google Scholar

Use this search box to search Google Scholar for articles from journals and scholarly resources.



 

Google Books

Use this search box to search Google Books for full text book content.



 

Guides

Show: Popular  |  Recent  |  All
Loading
 

Library Databases

Academic Search Elite

Biography in Context

Academic institutions worldwide depend on this database as their core resource of scholarly information. Academic Search Elite contains full text for more than 2,100 journals, Nearly 150 journals have PDF images dating back to 1985.

Biography in Context

Biography in Context

Gale Biography in Context is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information on the world's most influential people. The new solution merges Gale's authoritative reference content (including Lives & Perspectives) with periodicals and multimedia organized into a user-friendly portal experience while also allowing users to search for people based on name, occupation, nationality, ethnicity, birth/death dates and places, or gender as well as keyword and full text.

Consumer Health Complete

Biography in Context

Consumer Health Complete is a comprehensive resource for consumer-oriented health content. It is designed to support patients' information needs and foster an overall understanding of health-related topics. Consumer Health Complete provides content covering all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated medicine. In addition, Consumer Health Complete includes the Clinical Reference System and the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which provides access to up-to-date, concise and clinically relevant drug monographs. The database is updated on a weekly basis.

DISCovering Collection

Biography in Context

Thousands of overview essays, critical analyses, biographies, primary sources, creative works and multimedia elements comprise the Discovering Collection comprehensive online reference resource. The database's intuitive interface and easy-to-navigate functionality make it effortless for students to research papers and class assignments in five core subject areas: history, literature, biography, science and social studies.

Global Issues in Context

Biography in Context

Global Issues in Context offers international viewpoints on a broad spectrum of global issues, topics, and current events. Featured are hundreds of continuously updated issue and country portals that bring together a variety of specially selected, highly relevant sources for analysis of these issues. Rich multimedia - including podcasts, video, and interactive graphs - enhance each portal. Use Browse Issues and Topics, Country Finder, Basic Search or Advanced Search to explore the database.

LitFinder for Schools

Biography in Context

Covering world literature and authors throughout history, LitFinder for Schools contains a wealth of literary works, including over 150,000 full-text poems, short stories, speeches, and dramatic works. For students seeking a deeper view into literature, LitFinder also includes biographies, work summaries, author images and a full glossary of literary terms. From Shakespeare's sonnets to the poetry of Maya Angelou or short stories by Edgar Allan Poe to works by Annie Proulx, LitFinder has you covered.

Opposing Viewpoints in Context

Biography in Context

Gale Opposing Viewpoints in Context is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information and opinions on hundreds of today's hottest social issues. Drawing on the acclaimed Greenhaven Press series, the new solution features continuously updated viewpoints, topic overviews, full-text magazines, academic journals, news, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.

U.S. History In Context

Biography in Context

Gale U.S. History in Context is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information on hundreds of the most significant people, events and topics in U.S. History. The new solution merges Gale's authoritative reference content with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.

World History in Context

Biography in Context

Gale World History in Context is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information on hundreds of the most significant people, events and topics in World History. The new solution merges Gale's authoritative reference content with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.

Want to see a complete listing of our database? Visit Benton Library Media Center's Database Pages.

 

New Books

Shelfari: Book reviews on your book blog
 

Benton Library on Flickr

 

Gateway Award Nominees

 

Benton Library on Twitter

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

Receive Email Updates

Receive email alerts whenever guides of interest to you are published.

Register for Email Alerts

Featured Librarian

Profile Image
Jennifer Halter

Our LibGuides

3rd Grade Research
by Jennifer Halter - Last Updated Apr 23, 2012
Use the search boxes to find information on Tsunamis and Tornadoes
1 views this year
Google Search Tips
by Melissa Corey - Last Updated Oct 25, 2011
Tips and tricks to improve your Google searches.
7 views this year
Cardinal TechSource - August 2011
by Melissa Corey - Last Updated Sep 12, 2011
Technology newsletters and links for August 2011
0 views this year
Monthly Report - August 2011
by Melissa Corey - Last Updated Sep 12, 2011
Stats for August 2011
0 views this year
Science Investigations
by Melissa Corey - Last Updated Aug 23, 2011
A research guide for TAG Sci I.
0 views this year
Finding Books
by Melissa Corey - Last Updated Aug 18, 2011
How to find books at Benton Library
0 views this year
Resumes and Job Hunting
by Melissa Corey - Last Updated May 12, 2011
A guide for business classes for creating an effective resume and hunting for jobs online.
3 views this year
Get Help @ Your Library
by Melissa Corey - Last Updated May 3, 2011
How to get help from your librarians, in person or virtually!
0 views this year
Frog Deformities Project
by Melissa Corey - Last Updated Aug 26, 2011
A guide for Zoology to study frog deformities and create a wiki page.
0 views this year
Personal Identity Project
by Melissa Corey - Last Updated Aug 26, 2011
A guide for research your personal identity and interests.
1 views this year
 

Description

Loading