This is the "Home" page of the "Science Investigations" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Science Investigations  

A research guide for TAG Sci I.
Last Updated: Aug 23, 2011 URL: http://bentonhs.sjsd.libguides.com/scienceinvestigations Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Gale Science Databases

Use these database search boxes to start researching topics in science. Databases allow you to access content you can't find via Google, like journal articles, research findings, studies, etc. See Mrs. Corey or Mrs. Nash for database passwords for remote access from home.

 

Ebsco Science Databases

Use the icons below to access the following databases from EbscoHost. Each database provides different content in the sciences, from specific medical content from MedLine to more general science content from Sci Resource Center and Academic Search Elite. See Mrs. Corey or Mrs. Nash for database passwords for remote access from home.

 

Statistical Abstract

Use the icon below to access the Statistical Abstract of the United States for 2011. The Statistical Abstract is compiled yearly and provides basic statistics about every aspect of the US, such as birth and death rates, marriages, divorce, etc.

General Science Investigations Links

Chemistry Links

Biology Links

Medical Science Links

Physics Links

Environmental Science Links

Search Engines

  • Google Scholar
    Search millions of journal articles and books, many in full-text.
  • Google Books
    Search millions of digital books, many in full-text.
  • Google Patent Search
    Search millions of patents for new inventions, including specs and schematics.
  • SweetSearch
    Search SweetSearch to find articles, news, websites, and more content that's been pre-screened and vetted by a human researcher.

My Profile

Profile Image
Mrs. Melissa Corey

Citation Tools

  • Citation Builder
    Build your citation, copy and paste it directly into your paper!
  • NoodleTools
    Another free, easy to use citation tool which allows you to enter your information to generate a citation.
  • CiteULike
    Free software which allows you to organize your resources for easy citing.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip